Empowering Girls' Voices NCGS Program

 

In partnership with the National Coalition of Girls’ Schools and the Hockaday Institute for Social Impact, Close Up’s Empowering Girls’ Voices program will bring together students from across the globe for a series of civic engagement workshops. By engaging students from different backgrounds in meaningful dialogue, we aim to help them develop empathy for the perspectives of others and build the skills and confidence needed to empower a generation of female change-makers.

About Close Up
About National Coalition of Girls' Schools
About Hockaday Institute for Social Impact

PROGRAM DETAILS

Empowering Girls’ Voices (High School)

Now more than ever, young people want to play a pivotal role in developing solutions and addressing inequities in the United States. Through a series of workshops facilitated by Close Up instructors, students will network with diverse peers nationwide; deliberate about the political and structural barriers to equity in our country; and consider ways to activate members of their communities to take-action on the issues that matter most to them.

SPRING PROGRAM OVERVIEW >                SUMMER PROGRAM OVERVIEW >

Dates and Pricing:

Spring NCGS Justice, Equity, and Belonging Program | Every Tuesday, April 13 – May 18, 2021, from 8:00-9:15pm (EST) / 5:00-6:15pm (PST)

  • Cohort of 8 Students: $1350 per NCGS school
  • Individual Price: $175 per student

Space is limited to 120 students. Please register by March 26, 2021 to confirm your participation.

Summer NCGS High School Youth Summit | Monday, June 21 – Friday, June 25, 2021, from 1:00-4:00pm (EST) / 10:00am-1:00pm (PST)

  • Individual Price: $300 per student

Space is limited. Please register by May 21, 2021 to confirm your participation.

* NCGS and Close Up are deeply committed to equity and inclusion. If you require financial assistance, please contact Close Up at ncgs@closeup.org.

REGISTER NOW >

 

Empowering Girls’ Voices (Middle School)

Never has there been a more important time for young women to understand the challenges facing our democracy, to engage with diverse perspectives, and to make their voices heard. Through a series of workshops facilitated by Close Up instructors, students will build relationships; connect their experiences and personal stories to community issues; consider how to create a more inclusive and representative democracy, and develop plans to involve their communities in future action.

SPRING PROGRAM OVERVIEW >               SUMMER PROGRAM OVERVIEW >

Dates and Pricing:
 

Spring NCGS Middle School Civic Leaders Program | Every Thursday, April 22 – May 13, 2021, from 7:00-8:15pm (EST) / 4:00-5:15pm (PST)

  • 6 Student Leaders: $900 per NCGS school
  • Individual Price: $150 per student
Space is limited to 120 students. Please register by March 26, 2021 to confirm your participation.
 

Summer NCGS Middle School Youth Summit | Monday, June 21 – Friday, June 25, 2021 from 12:00-2:00pm (EST) / 9:00-11:00am (PST)

  • Individual Price: $250 per student
Space is limited. Please register by May 21, 2021 to confirm your participation.

 

NCGS and Close Up are deeply committed to equity and inclusion. If you require financial assistance, please contact Close Up at ncgs@closeup.org.

REGISTER NOW >

Participation in a Close Up program requires parent or guardian approval for any participants under 18 years of age. 

Over 93% of students said Close Up’s virtual programs…

helped them understand the importance of using their voice to make change in their communities.